Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ryan Connor

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ryan Connor

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (30 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Gary Hartman

December 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a recent spat with some hail (and lost). It had been a long time since I made a claim, so I needed to familiarise myself with the process. Knowing that I was unfamiliar with the process, the staff were extremely patient and helpful. Being in the service industry all my life, I keep an eye out for teams or persons who go "outside their box" to help. Each of the staff at Ryan Connor State Farm Agency I encountered did just that and, in doing so, earned my continued loyalty to their service."

malissa crumbley

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"My daughters car was recently hit in a parking and no information left (so a hit a run). Called up Sam Maddux and she got a claim started and followed us through process. She helped answer all the questions. Highly recommend Sam and the whole Ryan Connor State Farm team. Sam even called after the repairs to make sure it was done and to see if I needed anything else."

Mark Nelsen

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently the catalytic converter was stolen from our motorhome. John Van Goethem of the Ryan Connor Agency ensured that our claim was processed quickly and accurately. His level of customer service was exceptional."

Urban Defense Academy Texas

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Byron Tippie reviewed our Renters and Auto policy and was able to beat the rates and coverage from our previous company. He was straight up with us. Very knowledgable and generous with sharing information and tips about insurance coverage. Thank you, Brian & Gigi Simmons"

Hope Herrin

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Byron made it very easy for my husband and I! We have been looking around for the cheapest insurance since we graduated college and this by far beat the rest! He is very responsive and helps with any problems we may have, HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!"

Karen Brock

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Byron Tippie has been my insurance agent with State Farm since I bought my house in Burnet. I have worked with other insurance companies, and none of them compare with Byron’s personalized attention to my insurance needs. Byron made sure I have the right amount of coverage on my home and car; it’s a good feeling to know my house and car are protected. Byron is personable, kind, professional, and an all-around great guy! Love!"

Toaster Strudel

September 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Byron Tippie was able to save us a lot of money!"

Holly Opundo

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I cannot say enough about working with Byron Tippie. He listens well and we have changed all our insurance over to State Farm - auto, home, and for our business. He truly goes out of his way to strengthen families and businesses."

Loren Valdez

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Byron is a pleasure to work with. He makes transferring insurance to their office a breeze. He understood and listened to all I had to say and made our interaction a pleasant experience. I highly recommend contacting him."

Erin Foster

April 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Byron here at Ryan's office is my favorite! He works hard to understand what it is my family and I were needing and was able to save us over $400 a year on our insurance."

Anne Lopez

July 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Love this place! Everyone is so nice, professional, and helpful. I have been using them for years and will continue with them for many more because of their customer service and their prices."

Chuck Smith

July 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ryan, Tyler and Diane have always been there for our insurance needs. We have always gotten the best value from State Farm Insurance and Ryan Conner has been very responsive and helpcul."

Chris Alsobrook

July 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"I’ve been utilizing the Ryan Connor office for years now and all of their staff is great to me, always helpful, and very personalized. Highly recommended for an office and entire staff that goes above and beyond for me in a very fast and effective way for my personal and business Insurance needs. Great pricing as well!"

Kimberly J. Taylor

July 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"This is an excellent company! My emails and calls are always responded to promptly. The customer service is impeccable! I would 100% recommend this State Farm office/agent."

Julie Do

May 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have had our auto and home insurance with Ryan and State Farm for over 20 years. They always answer all of our questions promptly. Their service and attention to detail is outstanding. Every staff member is knowledgable about all aspects of our coverage. Today Tyler helped me out and answered all of my questions related to Covid and our insurance. Thank you all at Ryan's office!!"

Shane Keefe

November 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ryan and his team have always gone above and beyond for us with our insurance needs. I've always felt protected by the insurance policies provided by Ryan (home and 2 autos)."

Edward Elmer

November 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ryan Connor has always been a great place for my car and renter’s insurance. I just purchased a new travel trailer and they insured it quickly, with no issues at all! I will continue to use this insurance company, because of the great customer service and reasonable insurance rates!"

Tai Anna

April 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Tyler Brown has been my agent since I moved to Texas in 2015. Tyler is very helpful, friendly, positive, and prompt in his responses. He's just an overall great agent. I would recommend him to anyone."

Bethany Bryan

April 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been with Ryan's State Farm Insurance for over 15 years now. I hold all my personal house and car insurances as well as business insurance with State Farm. That's 6 policies all together. You can not beat their prices and his customer service is top-notch! He is always helpful and quick to respond."

Lara Sagullo

April 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been with this agency for over a decade. They are wonderful! Always taking care if me and my family's needs promptly. Thank you for always being friendly and helpful!"

Justin Nelson

April 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ryan and Tyler and the staff at their office are all so friendly and knowledgeable. They know their clients and treat them like family and do everything they can to help you through those times that you hope don’t ever come. When they do, you’ll be well taken care of."

Dennis Dukes

February 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Tyler was, and always is, extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and very patient. He explains everything in great detail so that I can understand what is going to be covered. I have had numerous questions and situations occur that have caused me to contact Tyler. He is always available and ready to help. Prior to signing up with Ryan Connor, Tyler made me realize that I was severely under-covered on my rental dwelling and primary home policies. After having my policy with Ryan Connor, I feel completely covered and taken care of."

Aubrey Higginbotham

February 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend using the Ryan Conner Agency for all your insurance needs. I’ve been with this agency for a few years now and I completely trust their advice. During this time I’ve worked with Tyler Brown, whose customer service is top notch! Tyler has been exceptionally attentive and responsive with my questions over the years. If you are in the market for a new insurance provider, look no further."

Kyle Humke

February 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Tyler Brown is fantastic!! Very prompt and thorough. Got us through a terrible hail storm less than a year after purchasing our home. I would highly recommend this office for all of your insurance needs ( Auto, Life and Home )."

Juli E.

May 16, 2014

5  out of  5
"Ryan Connor, my State Farm agent, is the best! I have all of my insurance and retirement with him. He meets with me and is always on my side helping me out. When I have needed payment, it always comes to me quickly with no problem. I highly recommend him!"